Staff of West Byford PS will establish a vibrant, dynamic school culture that focuses on whole school approaches and student performance. They will work collaboratively in learning teams and contribute to a culture of sharing and collegiate support. All staff will be encouraged to foster innovation and work in areas of strength.

Staff will all be expected to commit to whole school approaches and policies; integrate ICT into classroom programs, and employ direct instruction of specific skills needed for student success in Numeracy and Literacy. In return, staff will receive strong administration support that enables them to concentrate on teaching.

Our fellow Administration staff are listed below:

Principal - Brian Abbey

Deputy Principal (Year 4-6) - Liam Parkinson

Deputy Principal (Year 1-3) - Lisa Clark

Deputy Principal (Kindy-Pre Primary) - Katelyn Smith 

Manager Corporate Services - Danielle Kneafsey

Business and Executive Support Officer - Chantelle Lehman

School Officer - Maria Ford

School Officer - Tash Gaden

School Officer - Erin Jones

School Officer - Tina Scotchford

Library Officer - Julie Rose

Teachers and their classrooms are as follows:

Gecko Block/ECE Area

T2 Kindy (Joeys) - Hayley Higgs

T3 Kindy (Possums) - Eve Findlay

T3 Kindy (Bandicoots) - Abbey Schokker

T4 Kindy (Echidnas/Wombats) - Alysha Puglia

G1 Pre Primary - Jaime Hewett

G2 Pre Primary - Alice Fairweather

G3 Pre Primary - Sarah Hindle

G4 Pre Primary/Year 1 - Larissa Elms

G5 Year 1 - Kylie Brennan

Cockatoo Block

C1 Year 1 - Jordi Doughty

C2 Year 1 - Lucinda Powell

C3 Year 1/Year 2 - Rebecca Preisig

C4 Year 1 - Chloe Harris 

Chuditch Block

CH1 Year 2 - Sanya Simonji

CH2 Year 2 - Dahlee Taylor/Caitlin Oakley

CH3 Year 2 - Emma Protzman/Ashley Nilsen

CH4 Year 2 - Kiera Giacomelli

Dugite Block

D1 Year 2/Year 3 - Karis Hyland

D2 Science

D3 Year 3/Year 4 - Eilish Cole

D4 Visual Arts

The Village

T5 Technologies

T6 EALD and Intervention

T7 Year 3 - Emily Buckby

T8 Year 3 - Megan O'Driscoll

T9 Year 4 - Verity Medwin/Gail McFarlane

T10 Mandarin

T11 Year 4 - Carol Bailey

T12 Year 3 - Joanne Williams/Caitlin Oakley

T15 Year 5 - Cam Tran

T16 Year 5 - Iris Klein

T17 Year 4/5 - Stefan Williamson

Quenda Block 

Q1 Year 6 - Hayley Panizza

Q2 Year 6 - Danielle Bastick

Q3 Year 5 - Helen Wilmot

Q4 Year 6 - Chloe Scardetta

DOTT Providing and Specialist Teachers:

Tracy Currie-Tink

Kirsten Percy

Rebecca Wishart

EAL/D and Intervention - Judy Fildes

Mandarin - Florence Fitzgerald

Performing Arts - Nicole George

Physical Education - Alexandra Stumpf

Science - Ethan Zachary

Technologies - Bhawna Nayyar

Visual Arts - Rebecca Larkin

Our lovely team of Education Assistants are as follows:

Andrea Bergersen

Anika Boothey

Claire Chanter

Samantha Dennison

Lindley Hoskin

Azelle Keyter

Aidan Liddelow

Rebecca Lilleyman

Marieke Marshall

Laura McCagh

Teagan McCaigue

Tamara Nugent

Sarah Potton

Carly Prattley

Jordan Scardetta

Hannah Scott

Jacinda Smith

Peta Vegvari

Our other wonderful support staff are:

Family and Student Engagement Officer - Ashley Finnigan

Psychologist - Kelly Tartano

Chaplain - Nigel Arnold

Gardener/Handyperson - Jesse Hughes

Cleaner in Charge - Jan Kelly

Cleaner in Charge - Kim Rees

Cleaner - Mary Jane Biundo

Cleaner - Jocelyn Droogan

Cleaner - Rishallyn Gonzales

Cleaner - Jessica Jokudu

Cleaner - Cristina Lomma